sybrazil (sybrazil) wrote in dear_friend,
sybrazil
sybrazil
dear_friend

Looking for penpals

Name; Abi
Age; 28
Location; England
Gender; Female
Languages spoken; English

About
Currently unemployed, though trying to change that. Still not completely sure what I want to do with my life. I hope to work with animals or something with limited interaction with customers, since I've had my fill of customer service!

I'm fairly quiet in real life, and don't tend to say much, unless it's on a subject I care about. Have issues with shyness and panicking. Moved house recently, and am finding it difficult to make friends. Mainly the reason why I'm posting this. Would just like someone to chat to.

Owned by two guinea pigs.

Dabble in photography. Mainly invertebrates, bug sometimes scenery/people. I go horse riding every other week, which I love.

I love reading, though haven't had enough time to sit down with a book recently. Will try reading anything, though fantasy/mystery holds a special place in my heart. Any nonfiction to do with the natural world/dinosaurs/evolution will devoured.

Don't watch a lot of TV. Any shows that look as though they might be interesting, I'll watch on Netflix/BBC iPlayer. Currently watching The Musketeers, Daredevil and various nature documentaries.

Films I like include Stardust, The Woman in Black, Seabiscuit, The Princess Bride, Spirited Away, Black Beauty and Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy.

Penpal info
How many penpals do you have? None.
How many do you want? 1-3
Do you want email penpals? Nah
How long are your letters? Varies. Usually 1-2 pages
Hand written or typed? Hand written.
Estimated reply time? 1-3 weeks.
Male or female penpal? Doesn't matter, though I find it easier to write/talk to women.
Where would you like your pen pal to be from?
From the UK. Money is a little tight to be sending things internationally right now.
Age? 20+

If you're interested, please comment here or send me a message.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic
  • 2 comments